TrueNorth Leadership Council

  • TrueNorth's Leadership Council includes an elected member from each district, who also serves on their district's board of directors. In addition, three Member District Superintendents serve on the Leadership Council. In this way, TrueNorth ensures that every Member District is represented, with a total of 21 members on the council.

  • leadership council 22-23

    Front row:
    Mara Silver-Schack, Northbrook District 28
    Natalie Jachtorowycz, Glenview School District 34
    Dr. Kurt A. Schneider, Superintendent, TrueNorth Educational Cooperative 804
    Lisa Hirsh, North Shore School District 112
    Maxie Clarke, The Winnetka Public Schools District 36 

    Back row:
    Bruce Doughty, Glenbrook High School District 225
    Kate Donegan, Superintendent, Kenilworth School District 38
    Jodi Shapira, Township High School District 113
    Adelbert Spaan, Sunset Ridge School District 29
    Amy Connell-Donohue, Lake Bluff School District 65
    Kelly Jakymiw, Deerfield Public Schools District 109
    Dev Mukherjee, Glencoe District 35

    Not pictured:
    Allison Bowman, Bannockburn School District 106 
    Melissa Copeland, Northbrook School District 27
    Avik Das, New Trier High School District 203
    Dr. Dane Delli, Superintendent, Glenview School District 34
    Dr. Lisa Leali, Superintendent, Lake Bluff School District 65
    Dr. Lisa Metzger-Mugg, Kenilworth School District 38
    Ammar Rizki, Northbrook/Glenview School District 30
    Suzanne Sands, Lake Forest Elementary School District 67
    Dr. Allison Slade, West Northfield School District 31
    Dr. John Venson, Lake Forest High School District 115

  • Leadership Council Meeting Dates 2022-23



    • Wednesday, Aug. 31 (5th Wednesday)
    • Sept. - No Meeting
    • Wednesday, Oct. 12
    • Wednesday, Nov. 9
    • Wednesday, Dec. 14


    • Jan. - No Meeting
    • Wednesday, Feb. 8
    • Wednesday, March 8
    • Wednesday, April 19 (3rd Wednesday)
    • Wednesday, May 10
    • Wednesday, June 21 (3rd Wednesday)

    Meetings are at 7 p.m. on the second Wednesday unless otherwise indicated and are held in the Technology Center at the Rubloff Building (776 Red Oak Lane, Highland Park, IL 60035).