Skip To Main Content

Leadership Council

TrueNorth's Leadership Council includes an elected member from each district, who also serves on their district's board of directors. In addition, three Member District Superintendents serve on the Leadership Council. In this way, TrueNorth ensures that every Member District is represented, with a total of 21 members on the council.

Front row (L to R): Dr. Charles Johns, Lisa Leali, Jodi Shapira, Kelly Jakymiw, Dr. Kurt A. Schneider, Allison Bowman, Emily Bernahl; Back row (L to R): Dr. Lisa Leali, Kate Donegan, Christine Beeftink, Jim Baumstark, Ammar Rizki, Bill Graham, Sam Tideman

  • Matt Basinger, Northbrook School District 27
  • Christine Beeftink, Northbrook School District 28
  • Sam Tideman, Sunset Ridge School District 29
  • Ammar Rizki, Northbrook/Glenview School District 30
  • Nick Parfitt, West Northfield School District 31
  • Jim Baumstark, Glenview School District 34
  • Kelly Glauberman & Dev Mukherjee, Glencoe School District 35
  • Katherine Myers-Crum, The Winnetka Public Schools District 36
  • Bill Graham, Kenilworth School District 38
  • Amy Connell-Donohue, Lake Bluff School District 65
  • Emily Bernahl, Lake Forest Elementary School District 67
  • Allison Bowman, Bannockburn School District 106
  • Kelly Jakymiw, Deerfield Public Schools District 109
  • Lisa Hirsh, North Shore School District 112
  • Jodi Shapira, Township High School District 113
  • Dr. John Venson, Lake Forest High School District 115
  • Avik Das, New Trier High School District 203
  • Bruce Doughty, Glenbrook High School District 225
  • Kate Donegan, Superintendent, Kenilworth School District 38 (Superintendent representative from New Trier Region)
  • Dr. Lisa Leali, Superintendent, Lake Bluff School District 65 (Superintendent representative from Northern Region)
  • Dr. Charles Johns, Superintendent, Glenbrook High School District 225 (Superintendent representative from Northfield Region)

Access Board Documents

View Policy Manual

Leadership Council Meeting Dates 2023-24


  • Wednesday, Aug. 30 (5th Wednesday)
  • Location North Shore Academy Gymnasium (754 Red Oak Lane, Highland Park, IL 60035)
  • Sept. - No Meeting
  • Wednesday, Oct. 11
  • Wednesday, Nov. 15
  • Dec. - No Meeting


  • Wednesday, Jan. 24 (4th Wednesday)
  • Feb. - No Meeting
  • Wednesday, March 13
  • Wednesday, April 10
  • Wednesday, May 8
  • Wednesday, June 12

Meetings are at 7 p.m. on the second Wednesday unless otherwise indicated and are held in the Multi-Purpose Room at the Rubloff Building (776 Red Oak Lane, Highland Park, IL 60035) unless otherwise indicated.